Valentine has come and gone but some persons and brands are still basking in the euphoria as the Three Crown Milk, from the stables of FrieslandCampinaWAMCO Plc, hosted 10 couples who are winners of the online competition tagged, ‘Three Crowns Old School Valentine’s Day Competition’ to a special dinner, recently.

The exquisite dinner treat held at three different locations the Red Restaurant, Eko Hotel & Suites, Victoria Island Lagos;the Full Moon Hotel, Owerri  andnPanache Restaurant, Central Business District, Abuja for winners in Lagos, Owerii and Abuja, respectively.

According to the Senior Brand Manager, Three Crowns Milk, Mrs. Maureen Ifada, the Three Crowns Milk Old School Valentine’s Day campaign was conceptualized as a unique platform for people to express  love for their loved ones in the celebration of the season of love using the handwritten letter approach hitherto popular in the pre-social media era of 80s and 90s.

“Every year, we innovate unique ways through which we connect with and share this special season with our loyal consumers. We also aim to encourage them to express their love to not just only their family and loved ones but also to everyone around them which is what the ‘Old School Valentines Day Competition’ achieved” she added.

Ifada urged the consumers to continue to make Three Crowns Milk their preferred Milk brand and continue to enjoy a low cholesterol milk brand offering over 28 vitamins and minerals while promising that brand would also continue to find ways to engage, excite and reward their loyalty.

Enter a caption

L-R: Mr. Jesufemi Ololade, the Junior Brand Manager, Three Crowns Milk, and Mr. Paul Okhamiogue and his Wife, Mrs Eunice Okhamiogue , winners of the Three Crowns Milk Old School Valentine’s Day Competition,during the at Eko Hotels

During the online campaign, consumers were required to submit handwritten letter to their friends or loved ones, snap the letter, tag the receiver and upload on the designated online platforms  and the 10 couples with the highest likes were selected as winners of the competition.